Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute is keeping patients and staff safe during COVID-19. Learn More »

Testimonials & Reviews

4.8/5

Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute

Neurosurgeons located in Tulsa, Bartlesville, Sallisaw, Miami, & Claremore, OK

20 total reviews

Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 20 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jolene F.
Submitted 10/21/20
I was referred to Dr. Thambuswamy, I was very impressed with Dr. Thambuswamy and his staff. I’ve been seen and treated with other doctors that did not display this level of compassion or professionalism. He takes the time needed to reassure you that you are a priority, very personable as well!
Charles H.
Submitted 10/20/20
Knowledgeable, professional, pleasant and kind. An excellent experience.
Lynda A.
Submitted 10/15/20
My disc ruptured was the greatest pain with disability of my life. The scope of Dr.T and support staff was equal in every way "positive" to give my body a return to normal........AAA+
Jason S.
Submitted 10/13/20
Always satisfied with Dr. Thambuswamy
John C.
Submitted 10/12/20
Dr. Thambuswamy is one of the greatest doctors I have ever met. He is very caring and compassionate. God has blessed me with Dr.Thambuswamy and help saved my life.
Lauren H.
Submitted 10/01/20
Dr. and staff was very professional and did a great job in my neck.
Robert S.
Submitted 09/26/20
A very knowledgeable physician who in concerned about the patient. He listens to what the patient has to say, wanting to understand what the patient is saying and strives to help patients recover. He is upbeat and positive which helped with my recovery. He was a God send. My life is blessed by his being part of it.
Robert D.
Submitted 09/22/20
Doctor and staff were very professional. Doctor spent time and explained all options.
Patricia M.
Submitted 09/16/20
Love Dr Thambuswamy. He was very forthcoming and explained everything he would do and why. Also, his office staff is awesome.
Misty P.
Submitted 09/16/20
He is a very good dr
Loretta E.
Submitted 09/10/20
Very friendly and professional staff. They were quick but thorough. Thank you for caring!
Linda A.
Submitted 09/04/20
Dr Thambuswamy is an excellent surgeon and an amazing human being. He truly cares about each and every patient. He is very patient and listens to your concerns. He answers every question you have and makes sure you understand what is going on with your care. He's an excellent surgeon and I would recommend him to everyone. I think very highly of this talented and knowledgeable young man.
Kelly Y.
Submitted 08/28/20
My experience with Dr. Thambuswamy is a very positive one. He made me feel at ease with having spinal fusion surgery. He and his entire staff are there for me, to assist in every way. Pain is not funny, he takes it seriously, answering all my questions, before, during and after. Their hospital and employees there are top notch too. Getting back to my active lifestyle is a blessing!! 5 stars
Tyffanie H.
Submitted 08/26/20
This guy is super amazing. He is a great listener and truly cares for his patients. He will tell you like it is and I liked that about him. Definitely a Dr I will return to if I have anymore problems!!!
Sheila J.
Submitted 08/26/20
Staff was polite and friendly and I had prompt attention. PA was very thorough. Doctor never seemed rushed and explained everything in detail and answered all my questions.
Robin C.
Submitted 08/21/20
I love going to Dr Mangels office. The doctor and his staff is incredible. They care about their patients.
Gary S.
Submitted 07/15/20
I could have more happy with my first appointment. I was given all the time I needed to explain my symptoms and discuss how we move forward.
Jamie W.
Submitted 07/13/20
I had back pain for over 20 years. In 2017, after a second injury, it became debilitating at times. I was very nervous about surgery, but had exhausted all other options. Dr. Thambuswamy listened to my concerns, reassured me (but wasn’t pushy), and performed my fusion in October 2019. My pain is 100% gone! No more tensing up when I sneeze, no more lifting my behind off of the car seat before I drive over a bump, I can bend over and stand up without pulling myself up on the nearest object, I have no pain from sleeping on my back, etc. I could go on and on. I cannot recommend him enough. I will be forever grateful. I finally have my life back!
John B.
Submitted 07/13/20
Great surgeon.
Linda A.
Submitted 07/12/20
Dr. Thambuswamy is the most caring, and compassionate doctors I've ever seen. He's stuck by me through thick and thin figuring out how to fix my messed up spine to ease my pain and make me more mobile. He's a great Doctor and a great man. Such a credit to his profession. I Highly recommend him.