Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute is keeping patients and staff safe during COVID-19. Learn More »

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute

Neurosurgeons located in Tulsa, Bartlesville, Sallisaw & Claremore, OK

47 total reviews

Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 47 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Christopher P.
Submitted 05/13/21
Dr. Mike is an absolute STUDMUFFIN!!! If you are in a position where you have to see a Neurosurgeon, this man makes you completely confident in the direction that you are going.
Jimmy B.
Submitted 04/30/21
Awesome
Darl B.
Submitted 04/28/21
I had a nice visit with Dr. Tomecek. He answered my questions of concern.
Thurbert C.
Submitted 04/13/21
I met with Dr Harwell today for a pre-surgery conference. He was very thorough and spoke where both my wife and I could understand. Both of us were well pleased.
Arthur F.
Submitted 03/24/21
Very knowledgeable and make you feel like you are at home during a difficult time in your life. I highly recommend it.
Alisa C.
Submitted 03/24/21
Always friendly and professional
Jacob S.
Submitted 03/13/21
My consultation was very informative. Every person in the office I interacted with was very kind, helpful, and cheerful. Dr. Tomecek answered all of my questions and relieved any concerns I may have had about my upcoming procedure. I highly recommend him and his staff based on my experience.
Christopher T.
Submitted 03/11/21
Dr. Michael Thambuswamy, MD, MBA, Is the most thoughtful, attentive, concerned, knowledgeable, experienced and thorough Physician I have ever experienced. His knowledge and care far supercedes what is considered typical. He did My consult and than performed My very complicated and very risky neck surgery on an old extremely complex break requiring great caution and skill He performed My procedure with no issues with wonderful results and a very speedy recovery. I would recommend Dr. Thambuswamy, for any issue with the spine or other issues related to the spine He is one of the best in the nation period!
Rachel G.
Submitted 03/11/21
Dr. Thambuswamy was knowledgeable, thorough, kind and personable. I could not be more happy with my experience with him. He made sure I understood the options and the plan for treatment, allowing me to ask questions and easing my nerves the same time. He explained things in a way that I could easily understand and allowed space for me to explain all of my symptoms. It genuinely felt like he cared. I would highly recommend him.
Richard F.
Submitted 03/04/21
Dr. Tomecek was very knowledgeable and informative. He was very thorough in his explanation and made me feel comfortable.
Patricia Ncm R.
Submitted 02/19/21
He is a wonderful doctor, always spends time to listen to what you need to say. Wouldn't go to any other doctor.
Joshua B.
Submitted 01/15/21
Dr Mangels was very personable and thorough in his assessment. He took plenty of time to understand what I was going through subjectively before going through his objective assessment. He was very knowledgeable, and I highly recommend him if you are having spinal pain or dysfunction.
Aletha J.
Submitted 12/29/20
My visit was very professional and I got all the results that I needed to move forward thanks to Dr Hartwell
Karen S.
Submitted 12/29/20
Best surgeon in town. He is professional, caring and listens. All staff is sweet.
Loretta E.
Submitted 12/21/20
Professional, caring and thorough.
Kelly H.
Submitted 12/18/20
I have been seen by Dr. Tomecek throughout the past 3 years for multiple spinal problems and surgeries, and I have been very pleased with his genuine concern, kindness, and expertise and my surgical outcomes. My husband and I highly recommend him to others who need an excellent neurosurgeon.
Pamela C.
Submitted 12/03/20
Dr Tomecek took time to listen, was thorough, and proactive during my visit today. I appreciated all of his time and help.
Theresa H.
Submitted 12/03/20
He explained the interventions planned to control my pain His office staff friendly and very helpful
Donald L.
Submitted 12/03/20
Very professional and informative. The first time a Dr. has taken the time to show and explain what is causing my back pain and what can be done to relieve it.
Beverly B.
Submitted 11/30/20
Dr. Tomecek was very nice and smart. He took time to explain things to me. I really hope he can help me.