Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute is keeping patients and staff safe during COVID-19. Learn More »

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute

Neurosurgeons located in Tulsa, Sallisaw & Claremore, OK

131 total reviews

Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 131 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

David F.
Submitted 01/21/22
Dr Thambuswamy always makes sure to answer all the questions I may have and to explain the process he is following. Appreciate him and his team for listening to my concerns and taking the time to address them.
Debbie P.
Submitted 01/20/22
Dr. Thambuswamy is amazing and truly helped me understand and feel much better about what I am going through. In addition, every person I have encountered has been terrific. This practice is different (so much better!) from the other health organizations I rely on. Thank you!
Patricia E.
Submitted 01/20/22
Dr. Thambuswamy and his team have been amazing! They have addressed my health concerns and have been available to answer all my questions. I appreciate the care they provided throughout both of my surgeries. Dr. Thambusway and Tai, his scheduler, have been friendly, caring and welcoming while visiting their office.
Lowell R.
Submitted 01/14/22
Excellent and compassionate doctor
George S.
Submitted 01/12/22
Good Dr. Listened well and tried to work out problems gave several options
John C.
Submitted 01/07/22
It was a very good experience, Dr. Thambuswamy is very friendly and is very easy to communicate with. He answers all of your questions, and you realize that you are in very good hands with him.
David H.
Submitted 01/07/22
Dr. Thambuswamy is not only a superb neurosurgeon, he is that rare physician who ALWAYS takes time to listen to his patients' questions and concerns and to explain in easy-to-understand terms the course of action he believes is appropriate. He has an enthusiastic personality and seems genuinely to like his patients. He performed a technically complex 8-hour operation on a fairly lengthy section of my spine, and I would not even consider asking a different surgeon to perform any surgery for which Dr. T is qualified.
Clayton M.
Submitted 01/05/22
Great
Kathryn G.
Submitted 01/04/22
Good communication
Trena S.
Submitted 12/31/21
Great
Vickie B.
Submitted 12/29/21
Was very impressed. I was very nervous about seeing new dr. He made me feel like family. Wanted to know me as a person, not just a diagnosis. Awesome.
Alberto F.
Submitted 12/29/21
Dr. Thambuswamy and his staff took excellent care of me. I always felt like they listened and cared about the pain I was in. Excellent staff, amazing care. Highly recommend!!
Barbara W.
Submitted 12/27/21
So my experience is good. I haven’t had any surgery yet
Patricia Ncm R.
Submitted 12/26/21
Love all the love and help I get regarding my health. The staff is wonderful
Mary W.
Submitted 12/22/21
Did not have to wait long to see Dr and he took time with me and listen to me that was the good part.
Christopher P.
Submitted 12/16/21
With Dr. T you feel immediate confidence. Like he’s a commander leading you into battle. I’m very grateful to be currently under his care.
Lisa C.
Submitted 12/15/21
Exallent
Tammy C.
Submitted 12/10/21
Amazing bed side manner. Easy to talk with. Went in with pain level over a 10. Today no more pain or aches.
Brett M.
Submitted 12/08/21
100% Positive. Had lower discectomy two years ago 100% success 100% pain free after full recovery. I’m getting ready for surgery on my neck I would not want anyone else to perform this surgery after the wonderful results that I’ve had so far. I’m dealing with Spinal effects of arthritis and trying to catch things early and get them dealt with before they get worse. Selecting a physician with a great track record is one of the most important things.
Linda W.
Submitted 12/03/21
Very impressed with Dr Thambuswamy. Very nice man.