Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute is keeping patients and staff safe during COVID-19. Learn More »

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute

Neurosurgeons located in Tulsa, Sallisaw & Claremore, OK

67 total reviews

Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 67 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Deborah M.
Submitted 07/29/21
Pleased doctor got back to me so fast.
Cheryl B.
Submitted 07/28/21
This worked very well. Dr Tomecek is thorough and patients don’t feel rushed in and out. He answers every single question.
Stanley R.
Submitted 07/26/21
Dr Harwell took care of me after a botched surgery from another surgeon went bad. Excellent surgeon , removed abscess and treated infection. He has cared for me since then, and will be my neurosurgeon for any procedure I need. Would recommend Dr Harwell and his staff to anyone.
Marcia L.
Submitted 07/26/21
I had x-rays first. When I was roomed they were brought up on the screen before Dr Tomachek was in the room. We discussed how I am doing and what I need to be doing. He answered all my questions.
Mary D.
Submitted 07/22/21
Dr. Michael “T.” is gifted, very knowledgeable, assuring (and reassuring,) listens and engages with his patients. He is extraordinary. My experience was extremely positive and meeting him has been a major blessing in my life.
Marilyn R.
Submitted 07/16/21
Dr. Tomecek is an extremely kind person and fantastic surgeon. He listens to your concerns, answers all your questions with patience and gives you truthful answers to make an intelligent decision regarding your health. His entire staff are kind, helpful and pleasant.
Emily C.
Submitted 07/07/21
Dr Thambuswamy is a very knowledgeable and skilled surgeon. He has a wonderful bedside manner. He listened, addressed my concerns, and included my husband in all discussions and decisions. He takes his time too, and doesn’t make you feel you’re being rushed out. I definitely recommend him to anyone needing a neurosurgeon!
Valeda S.
Submitted 07/02/21
Dr Mike is the best! He listens to you and calms your worries. He has been my surgeon for some time now. I could not ask for a better doctor and surgeon.
Darrell G.
Submitted 07/01/21
Always personnel and no beating around the bush and excellent with all explanations. My kind of guy.
Tammy H.
Submitted 06/30/21
Dr Harwell and his nurse Kandra are great! No rush. Talk through your issues and options. Highly recommend!
Sherrie P.
Submitted 06/30/21
Great bedside manner. Took his time and explained everything and all options. Office staff very professional and friendly.
Courtney C.
Submitted 06/30/21
Dr Tomecek is the best of the best. I wish I had found him before my first surgery but he’s slowly improving my quality of life. I will recommend him to everyone who needs an excellent neurosurgeon.
Dewey J.
Submitted 06/28/21
Dr. Thambuswamy is a great surgeon and a valuable asset to OBSI! Ty is awesome also and I am very pleased with my spine surgery.
Patricia A.
Submitted 06/21/21
As far as I am concerned there is no better or more caring Doctor in the state of Oklahoma.
Wesley W.
Submitted 06/16/21
Mike was very easy to talk to
Melodie A.
Submitted 06/15/21
Must easier and less painful than several other mylograms I’ve had.
Mary S.
Submitted 06/14/21
Very caring and prompt on appointment time.
Janice B.
Submitted 06/11/21
Listened, understanding, informative. Took time to answer my questions. Didn’t feel like I was only a 7 minute in and out kind of deal.
Berlin J.
Submitted 06/07/21
Dr tomecek went through all of my options and what was best for me in the long run. He was every detailed with me when explaining the mri on my back. I was a little nervous he made me feel comfortable by the time I left. Iam happy with my visit.
Alan L.
Submitted 06/04/21
Everyone was very nice and professional