Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute is keeping patients and staff safe during COVID-19. Learn More »

Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute

Neurosurgeons located in Tulsa, Bartlesville, Sallisaw, Miami, & Claremore, OK

37 total reviews

Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 37 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Patricia Ncm R.
Submitted 02/19/21
He is a wonderful doctor, always spends time to listen to what you need to say. Wouldn't go to any other doctor.
Joshua B.
Submitted 01/15/21
Dr Mangels was very personable and thorough in his assessment. He took plenty of time to understand what I was going through subjectively before going through his objective assessment. He was very knowledgeable, and I highly recommend him if you are having spinal pain or dysfunction.
Aletha J.
Submitted 12/29/20
My visit was very professional and I got all the results that I needed to move forward thanks to Dr Hartwell
Karen S.
Submitted 12/29/20
Best surgeon in town. He is professional, caring and listens. All staff is sweet.
Loretta E.
Submitted 12/21/20
Professional, caring and thorough.
Kelly H.
Submitted 12/18/20
I have been seen by Dr. Tomecek throughout the past 3 years for multiple spinal problems and surgeries, and I have been very pleased with his genuine concern, kindness, and expertise and my surgical outcomes. My husband and I highly recommend him to others who need an excellent neurosurgeon.
Pamela C.
Submitted 12/03/20
Dr Tomecek took time to listen, was thorough, and proactive during my visit today. I appreciated all of his time and help.
Theresa H.
Submitted 12/03/20
He explained the interventions planned to control my pain His office staff friendly and very helpful
Donald L.
Submitted 12/03/20
Very professional and informative. The first time a Dr. has taken the time to show and explain what is causing my back pain and what can be done to relieve it.
Beverly B.
Submitted 11/30/20
Dr. Tomecek was very nice and smart. He took time to explain things to me. I really hope he can help me.
George N.
Submitted 11/25/20
Very impressed with the care and treatment
Nathan C.
Submitted 11/18/20
Dr. Mangels is FANTASTIC!!!!! He’s very straight forward and honest. Would recommend him and his staff to anyone. Dr. Mangels is the very best
Alisa C.
Submitted 11/13/20
Great office, everyone front desk nurses and Dr T are amazing!
Christy H.
Submitted 11/11/20
Dr. Tomecek is such an amazing physician who cares deeply about his patients. He always takes the time to explain exactly what’s going on with your spine and truly wants you to understand it. I highly recommend him!
Dwight F.
Submitted 11/05/20
It was great as always. Dr. Mangels is a great Doctor and I would recommend him anytime
Danny B.
Submitted 10/24/20
Doctor has a great personality excellent surgeon highly recommend him
Cary C.
Submitted 10/23/20
It is always a pleasure to consult with Dr. Thambuswamy. He answers all of my questions fully, patiently and with great precision. For me, his bedside manner is the best I have ever encountered; I have lived overseas 13 years, spent 24 years in the Army and have had a few back surgeries in the last two years (none in Tulsa). I can readily state that my great anxieties about my necessary neck surgery were completely absolved by Dr. Thambuswany's patient-focused care and concern. I need to also share that the staff at the Sallisaw Hospital and the Tulsa Spine Center are a blessing. From the receptionist to the nurses to the physicians, each treated me compassion, great care and exceptional professionalism.
Jolene F.
Submitted 10/21/20
I was referred to Dr. Thambuswamy, I was very impressed with Dr. Thambuswamy and his staff. I’ve been seen and treated with other doctors that did not display this level of compassion or professionalism. He takes the time needed to reassure you that you are a priority, very personable as well!
Charles H.
Submitted 10/20/20
Knowledgeable, professional, pleasant and kind. An excellent experience.
Lynda A.
Submitted 10/15/20
My disc ruptured was the greatest pain with disability of my life. The scope of Dr.T and support staff was equal in every way "positive" to give my body a return to normal........AAA+