Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute is keeping patients and staff safe during COVID-19. Learn More »

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute

Neurosurgeons located in Tulsa, Sallisaw & Claremore, OK

107 total reviews

Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 107 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Seth P.
Submitted 06/03/21
Dr. Thambuswamy is awesome. He takes time time when its needed, explains things well and did an awesome job on my cervicle spine surgery. I appreciate him.very much.
Stephanie B.
Submitted 05/19/21
Dr Thambuswamy was incredible in my opinion. I went in to discuss a particular surgery and he found something unrelated that took precedence that I wouldn't have thought to much about and immediately took action to fix the issue that could potentially paralyze me. I am very thankful for the awesome bedside manner in which he conducted that made me feel like I was important, not just another patient. Surgery for two things are in the works to give me a better life. Thank You Dr. Thambuswamy, I know its not what we had planned but thank you, I appreciate being treated like an important person and you taking the time to answer any and all of my questions. Dr T. made me feel extremely comfortable in a very uncomfortable situation. I couldn't ask for anything better.
Patricia Ncm R.
Submitted 05/18/21
DR. T is such a special person, loving and caring person. He always wants the best for your health.
David H.
Submitted 05/15/21
Dr. Thambuswamy is that rare physician who combines his skill as a superior technical surgeon with an equally highly developed abiity to communicate with patients at an appropriate level to assure that even the most detailed concepts are grasped by them in order to give them the knowledge necessary to make the most important decisions. He devotes whatever time is needed to outline patients' conditions and needs in order that they proceed into their doctor-patient relationship with a thorough understanding of all concepts, processes, procedures, and information pertaining to their own situation and condition. I have undergone one dozen spinal surgeries at all levels since 1969, and I have never been cared for by a neurosurgeon with abilities or skills equal to those of Dr.Thambuswamy.
Christopher P.
Submitted 05/13/21
Dr. Mike is an absolute STUDMUFFIN!!! If you are in a position where you have to see a Neurosurgeon, this man makes you completely confident in the direction that you are going.
Jimmy B.
Submitted 04/30/21
Awesome
Darl B.
Submitted 04/28/21
I had a nice visit with Dr. Tomecek. He answered my questions of concern.
Thurbert C.
Submitted 04/13/21
I met with Dr Harwell today for a pre-surgery conference. He was very thorough and spoke where both my wife and I could understand. Both of us were well pleased.
Arthur F.
Submitted 03/24/21
Very knowledgeable and make you feel like you are at home during a difficult time in your life. I highly recommend it.
Alisa C.
Submitted 03/24/21
Always friendly and professional
Jacob S.
Submitted 03/13/21
My consultation was very informative. Every person in the office I interacted with was very kind, helpful, and cheerful. Dr. Tomecek answered all of my questions and relieved any concerns I may have had about my upcoming procedure. I highly recommend him and his staff based on my experience.
Christopher T.
Submitted 03/11/21
Dr. Michael Thambuswamy, MD, MBA, Is the most thoughtful, attentive, concerned, knowledgeable, experienced and thorough Physician I have ever experienced. His knowledge and care far supercedes what is considered typical. He did My consult and than performed My very complicated and very risky neck surgery on an old extremely complex break requiring great caution and skill He performed My procedure with no issues with wonderful results and a very speedy recovery. I would recommend Dr. Thambuswamy, for any issue with the spine or other issues related to the spine He is one of the best in the nation period!
Rachel G.
Submitted 03/11/21
Dr. Thambuswamy was knowledgeable, thorough, kind and personable. I could not be more happy with my experience with him. He made sure I understood the options and the plan for treatment, allowing me to ask questions and easing my nerves the same time. He explained things in a way that I could easily understand and allowed space for me to explain all of my symptoms. It genuinely felt like he cared. I would highly recommend him.
Richard F.
Submitted 03/04/21
Dr. Tomecek was very knowledgeable and informative. He was very thorough in his explanation and made me feel comfortable.
Patricia Ncm R.
Submitted 02/19/21
He is a wonderful doctor, always spends time to listen to what you need to say. Wouldn't go to any other doctor.
Aletha J.
Submitted 12/29/20
My visit was very professional and I got all the results that I needed to move forward thanks to Dr Hartwell
Karen S.
Submitted 12/29/20
Best surgeon in town. He is professional, caring and listens. All staff is sweet.
Loretta E.
Submitted 12/21/20
Professional, caring and thorough.
Kelly H.
Submitted 12/18/20
I have been seen by Dr. Tomecek throughout the past 3 years for multiple spinal problems and surgeries, and I have been very pleased with his genuine concern, kindness, and expertise and my surgical outcomes. My husband and I highly recommend him to others who need an excellent neurosurgeon.
Pamela C.
Submitted 12/03/20
Dr Tomecek took time to listen, was thorough, and proactive during my visit today. I appreciated all of his time and help.