Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute is keeping patients and staff safe during COVID-19. Learn More »

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute

Neurosurgeons located in Tulsa, Sallisaw & Claremore, OK

179 total reviews

Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 179 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Barbara W.
Submitted 12/27/21
So my experience is good. I haven’t had any surgery yet
Patricia Ncm R.
Submitted 12/26/21
Love all the love and help I get regarding my health. The staff is wonderful
Mary W.
Submitted 12/22/21
Did not have to wait long to see Dr and he took time with me and listen to me that was the good part.
Christopher P.
Submitted 12/16/21
With Dr. T you feel immediate confidence. Like he’s a commander leading you into battle. I’m very grateful to be currently under his care.
Lisa C.
Submitted 12/15/21
Exallent
Tammy C.
Submitted 12/10/21
Amazing bed side manner. Easy to talk with. Went in with pain level over a 10. Today no more pain or aches.
Brett M.
Submitted 12/08/21
100% Positive. Had lower discectomy two years ago 100% success 100% pain free after full recovery. I’m getting ready for surgery on my neck I would not want anyone else to perform this surgery after the wonderful results that I’ve had so far. I’m dealing with Spinal effects of arthritis and trying to catch things early and get them dealt with before they get worse. Selecting a physician with a great track record is one of the most important things.
Linda W.
Submitted 12/03/21
Very impressed with Dr Thambuswamy. Very nice man.
Linda F.
Submitted 12/01/21
We all have bad days…front desk lady could slow down and be nicer, X-ray tech was Fantastic-took her time and showed patience, Dr and his nurse was good and with the right questioning, she as able to answer concerns. Like always, it all starts up front.
Jason W.
Submitted 12/01/21
This is the best place to have a surgery done and DR. Thambuswamy is so great at listening to you and going over the procedure being done I would definitely recommend Oklahoma spine and brain to anyone who wants a great staff and Dr.
James H.
Submitted 11/30/21
It was slow at first .but thing does not alway work the way u want them to . But very nice about it
Deborah M.
Submitted 11/30/21
Had good visit, owe alot to Dr. Harwell saved my life,during my surgery had a heart attack. Very lucky to be alive. Thanks Dr. Harwell
Valorie K.
Submitted 11/26/21
Well taken care of and quickly
Jeffrey D.
Submitted 11/23/21
Dr Harwell, is very professional, does not rush, takes the time to answer your questions and makes sure it’s transparent. He is very knowledgeable and makes you feel comfortable and confident in his ability as your Dr. Harwell has helped me a lot in regaining some of my normal daily routine.
Darrell T.
Submitted 11/19/21
The doctors there are just awesome and know what they’re doing I walked around with chronic pain so much for the last 20 years thank you Dr. Michaels I would say your last name LOL and the staff just amazing
Helen F.
Submitted 11/18/21
Honest about what's up, but also listen to what YOU need. Very accommodating.
Betty W.
Submitted 11/17/21
DR. Tomecek gave my daughter and myself a very detailed explanation of the severity of my problem. He has operated on me 3 separate times and I have the upmost trust in him.
Richard B.
Submitted 11/17/21
Dr Harwell explained what he was going to do and answered all my questions Very happy with my visit today!
Sherrie P.
Submitted 11/09/21
Very kind doctor and staff. Surgery went well and surgeon takes his time explaining everything throughly. Would highly recommend.
Christy D.
Submitted 11/02/21
Dr Harwell is great! After my cervical disk replacement I have no more nerve pain!