Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute is keeping patients and staff safe during COVID-19. Learn More »

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute

Neurosurgeons located in Tulsa, Sallisaw & Claremore, OK

107 total reviews

Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 107 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Theresa H.
Submitted 12/03/20
He explained the interventions planned to control my pain His office staff friendly and very helpful
Donald L.
Submitted 12/03/20
Very professional and informative. The first time a Dr. has taken the time to show and explain what is causing my back pain and what can be done to relieve it.
Beverly B.
Submitted 11/30/20
Dr. Tomecek was very nice and smart. He took time to explain things to me. I really hope he can help me.
George N.
Submitted 11/25/20
Very impressed with the care and treatment
Alisa C.
Submitted 11/13/20
Great office, everyone front desk nurses and Dr T are amazing!
Christy H.
Submitted 11/11/20
Dr. Tomecek is such an amazing physician who cares deeply about his patients. He always takes the time to explain exactly what’s going on with your spine and truly wants you to understand it. I highly recommend him!
Danny B.
Submitted 10/24/20
Doctor has a great personality excellent surgeon highly recommend him
Cary C.
Submitted 10/23/20
It is always a pleasure to consult with Dr. Thambuswamy. He answers all of my questions fully, patiently and with great precision. For me, his bedside manner is the best I have ever encountered; I have lived overseas 13 years, spent 24 years in the Army and have had a few back surgeries in the last two years (none in Tulsa). I can readily state that my great anxieties about my necessary neck surgery were completely absolved by Dr. Thambuswany's patient-focused care and concern. I need to also share that the staff at the Sallisaw Hospital and the Tulsa Spine Center are a blessing. From the receptionist to the nurses to the physicians, each treated me compassion, great care and exceptional professionalism.
Jolene F.
Submitted 10/21/20
I was referred to Dr. Thambuswamy, I was very impressed with Dr. Thambuswamy and his staff. I’ve been seen and treated with other doctors that did not display this level of compassion or professionalism. He takes the time needed to reassure you that you are a priority, very personable as well!
Charles H.
Submitted 10/20/20
Knowledgeable, professional, pleasant and kind. An excellent experience.
Lynda A.
Submitted 10/15/20
My disc ruptured was the greatest pain with disability of my life. The scope of Dr.T and support staff was equal in every way "positive" to give my body a return to normal........AAA+
Jason S.
Submitted 10/13/20
Always satisfied with Dr. Thambuswamy
John C.
Submitted 10/12/20
Dr. Thambuswamy is one of the greatest doctors I have ever met. He is very caring and compassionate. God has blessed me with Dr.Thambuswamy and help saved my life.
Lauren H.
Submitted 10/01/20
Dr. and staff was very professional and did a great job in my neck.
Robert S.
Submitted 09/26/20
A very knowledgeable physician who in concerned about the patient. He listens to what the patient has to say, wanting to understand what the patient is saying and strives to help patients recover. He is upbeat and positive which helped with my recovery. He was a God send. My life is blessed by his being part of it.
Robert D.
Submitted 09/22/20
Doctor and staff were very professional. Doctor spent time and explained all options.
Patricia M.
Submitted 09/16/20
Love Dr Thambuswamy. He was very forthcoming and explained everything he would do and why. Also, his office staff is awesome.
Misty P.
Submitted 09/16/20
He is a very good dr
Loretta E.
Submitted 09/10/20
Very friendly and professional staff. They were quick but thorough. Thank you for caring!
Linda A.
Submitted 09/04/20
Dr Thambuswamy is an excellent surgeon and an amazing human being. He truly cares about each and every patient. He is very patient and listens to your concerns. He answers every question you have and makes sure you understand what is going on with your care. He's an excellent surgeon and I would recommend him to everyone. I think very highly of this talented and knowledgeable young man.