Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute is keeping patients and staff safe during COVID-19. Learn More »

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute

Neurosurgeons located in Tulsa, Sallisaw & Claremore, OK

179 total reviews

Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 179 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Darrell G.
Submitted 07/01/21
Always personnel and no beating around the bush and excellent with all explanations. My kind of guy.
Tammy H.
Submitted 06/30/21
Dr Harwell and his nurse Kandra are great! No rush. Talk through your issues and options. Highly recommend!
Sherrie P.
Submitted 06/30/21
Great bedside manner. Took his time and explained everything and all options. Office staff very professional and friendly.
Courtney C.
Submitted 06/30/21
Dr Tomecek is the best of the best. I wish I had found him before my first surgery but he’s slowly improving my quality of life. I will recommend him to everyone who needs an excellent neurosurgeon.
Dewey J.
Submitted 06/28/21
Dr. Thambuswamy is a great surgeon and a valuable asset to OBSI! Ty is awesome also and I am very pleased with my spine surgery.
Patricia A.
Submitted 06/21/21
As far as I am concerned there is no better or more caring Doctor in the state of Oklahoma.
Wesley W.
Submitted 06/16/21
Mike was very easy to talk to
Melodie A.
Submitted 06/15/21
Must easier and less painful than several other mylograms I’ve had.
Mary S.
Submitted 06/14/21
Very caring and prompt on appointment time.
Janice B.
Submitted 06/11/21
Listened, understanding, informative. Took time to answer my questions. Didn’t feel like I was only a 7 minute in and out kind of deal.
Berlin J.
Submitted 06/07/21
Dr tomecek went through all of my options and what was best for me in the long run. He was every detailed with me when explaining the mri on my back. I was a little nervous he made me feel comfortable by the time I left. Iam happy with my visit.
Alan L.
Submitted 06/04/21
Everyone was very nice and professional
Seth P.
Submitted 06/03/21
Dr. Thambuswamy is awesome. He takes time time when its needed, explains things well and did an awesome job on my cervicle spine surgery. I appreciate him.very much.
Stephanie B.
Submitted 05/19/21
Dr Thambuswamy was incredible in my opinion. I went in to discuss a particular surgery and he found something unrelated that took precedence that I wouldn't have thought to much about and immediately took action to fix the issue that could potentially paralyze me. I am very thankful for the awesome bedside manner in which he conducted that made me feel like I was important, not just another patient. Surgery for two things are in the works to give me a better life. Thank You Dr. Thambuswamy, I know its not what we had planned but thank you, I appreciate being treated like an important person and you taking the time to answer any and all of my questions. Dr T. made me feel extremely comfortable in a very uncomfortable situation. I couldn't ask for anything better.
Patricia Ncm R.
Submitted 05/18/21
DR. T is such a special person, loving and caring person. He always wants the best for your health.
David H.
Submitted 05/15/21
Dr. Thambuswamy is that rare physician who combines his skill as a superior technical surgeon with an equally highly developed abiity to communicate with patients at an appropriate level to assure that even the most detailed concepts are grasped by them in order to give them the knowledge necessary to make the most important decisions. He devotes whatever time is needed to outline patients' conditions and needs in order that they proceed into their doctor-patient relationship with a thorough understanding of all concepts, processes, procedures, and information pertaining to their own situation and condition. I have undergone one dozen spinal surgeries at all levels since 1969, and I have never been cared for by a neurosurgeon with abilities or skills equal to those of Dr.Thambuswamy.
Christopher P.
Submitted 05/13/21
Dr. Mike is an absolute STUDMUFFIN!!! If you are in a position where you have to see a Neurosurgeon, this man makes you completely confident in the direction that you are going.
Jimmy B.
Submitted 04/30/21
Awesome
Darl B.
Submitted 04/28/21
I had a nice visit with Dr. Tomecek. He answered my questions of concern.
Thurbert C.
Submitted 04/13/21
I met with Dr Harwell today for a pre-surgery conference. He was very thorough and spoke where both my wife and I could understand. Both of us were well pleased.