Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute is keeping patients and staff safe during COVID-19. Learn More »

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute

Neurosurgeons located in Tulsa, Sallisaw & Claremore, OK

179 total reviews

Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 179 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Oklahoma Spine & Brain Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Arthur F.
Submitted 03/24/21
Very knowledgeable and make you feel like you are at home during a difficult time in your life. I highly recommend it.
Alisa C.
Submitted 03/24/21
Always friendly and professional
Jacob S.
Submitted 03/13/21
My consultation was very informative. Every person in the office I interacted with was very kind, helpful, and cheerful. Dr. Tomecek answered all of my questions and relieved any concerns I may have had about my upcoming procedure. I highly recommend him and his staff based on my experience.
Christopher T.
Submitted 03/11/21
Dr. Michael Thambuswamy, MD, MBA, Is the most thoughtful, attentive, concerned, knowledgeable, experienced and thorough Physician I have ever experienced. His knowledge and care far supercedes what is considered typical. He did My consult and than performed My very complicated and very risky neck surgery on an old extremely complex break requiring great caution and skill He performed My procedure with no issues with wonderful results and a very speedy recovery. I would recommend Dr. Thambuswamy, for any issue with the spine or other issues related to the spine He is one of the best in the nation period!
Rachel G.
Submitted 03/11/21
Dr. Thambuswamy was knowledgeable, thorough, kind and personable. I could not be more happy with my experience with him. He made sure I understood the options and the plan for treatment, allowing me to ask questions and easing my nerves the same time. He explained things in a way that I could easily understand and allowed space for me to explain all of my symptoms. It genuinely felt like he cared. I would highly recommend him.
Richard F.
Submitted 03/04/21
Dr. Tomecek was very knowledgeable and informative. He was very thorough in his explanation and made me feel comfortable.
Patricia Ncm R.
Submitted 02/19/21
He is a wonderful doctor, always spends time to listen to what you need to say. Wouldn't go to any other doctor.
Aletha J.
Submitted 12/29/20
My visit was very professional and I got all the results that I needed to move forward thanks to Dr Hartwell
Karen S.
Submitted 12/29/20
Best surgeon in town. He is professional, caring and listens. All staff is sweet.
Loretta E.
Submitted 12/21/20
Professional, caring and thorough.
Kelly H.
Submitted 12/18/20
I have been seen by Dr. Tomecek throughout the past 3 years for multiple spinal problems and surgeries, and I have been very pleased with his genuine concern, kindness, and expertise and my surgical outcomes. My husband and I highly recommend him to others who need an excellent neurosurgeon.
Pamela C.
Submitted 12/03/20
Dr Tomecek took time to listen, was thorough, and proactive during my visit today. I appreciated all of his time and help.
Theresa H.
Submitted 12/03/20
He explained the interventions planned to control my pain His office staff friendly and very helpful
Donald L.
Submitted 12/03/20
Very professional and informative. The first time a Dr. has taken the time to show and explain what is causing my back pain and what can be done to relieve it.
Beverly B.
Submitted 11/30/20
Dr. Tomecek was very nice and smart. He took time to explain things to me. I really hope he can help me.
George N.
Submitted 11/25/20
Very impressed with the care and treatment
Alisa C.
Submitted 11/13/20
Great office, everyone front desk nurses and Dr T are amazing!
Christy H.
Submitted 11/11/20
Dr. Tomecek is such an amazing physician who cares deeply about his patients. He always takes the time to explain exactly what’s going on with your spine and truly wants you to understand it. I highly recommend him!
Danny B.
Submitted 10/24/20
Doctor has a great personality excellent surgeon highly recommend him
Cary C.
Submitted 10/23/20
It is always a pleasure to consult with Dr. Thambuswamy. He answers all of my questions fully, patiently and with great precision. For me, his bedside manner is the best I have ever encountered; I have lived overseas 13 years, spent 24 years in the Army and have had a few back surgeries in the last two years (none in Tulsa). I can readily state that my great anxieties about my necessary neck surgery were completely absolved by Dr. Thambuswany's patient-focused care and concern. I need to also share that the staff at the Sallisaw Hospital and the Tulsa Spine Center are a blessing. From the receptionist to the nurses to the physicians, each treated me compassion, great care and exceptional professionalism.